Immuno-oncology webinar series

Listen to our expert webinars about immuno-oncology research

At Miltenyi Biotec, we know how vital immuno-oncology research is in the development of novel anti-cancer therapeutics. With a range of potential immunotherapies in the pipeline, the demand for immuno-oncology research is ever increasing. Whatever your immune cell subset of interest is, we can help you to find the best protocol, products and techniques to evaluate your cells.

To support your research, we offer not only cutting-edge technologies and high-quality products, but informative webinars to broaden your knowledge and enable your immuno-oncology discovery.

Upcoming webinars

An Introduction to immuno-oncology at Miltenyi Biotec

(Session 1) March 18, 2020
Berlin, Germany (GMT+01:00)  − 10:00 AM CET
New York, NY, USA (GMT-04:00)  − 5:00 AM EDT
San Francisco, CA, USA (GMT-07:00) − 2:00 AM PST

Register here
 

(Session 2) March 19, 2020
Berlin, Germany (GMT+01:00)  − 7:00 PM CET
New York, NY, USA (GMT-04:00)  − 2:00 PM EDT
San Francisco, CA, USA (GMT-07:00) − 11:00 AM PST

Register here

 

Presented by: Dr. Marcello Stein

This introduction webinar will provide you with an overview of the general immuno-oncology (IO) research field and how we as experts at Miltenyi Biotec can assist your IO research. We want to collaborate with you.  
Our broad spectrum of IO solutions, workflows and products can help you to advance your research, whether you are studying antigen-specific T cells, CAR T cells, therapeutic antibodies or TILs. We aim to provide you with a valuable source of information for every scientist in the fields of IO, cancer research and immune therapy. 

Marcello Stein, Miltenyi Biotec

Our latest solutions to improve your CAR T cell research

(Session 1) May 5, 2020
Berlin, Germany (GMT+02:00)  − 7:00 PM CET
New York, NY, USA (GMT-04:00)  − 1:00 PM EDT
San Francisco, CA, USA (GMT-07:00) − 10:00 AM PST

Register here
 

(Session 2) May 7, 2020
Berlin, Germany (GMT+02:00)  − 10:00 AM CET
New York, NY, USA (GMT-04:00)  − 4:00 AM EDT
San Francisco, CA, USA (GMT-07:00) − 1:00 AM PST

Register here
 

Presented by: Dr. Saskia Rösch

Saskia Rösch received her Ph.D. in Biology from the University of Heidelberg/DKFZ, Germany, in 2017. She continued her studies in cancer immunotherapy as a postdoctoral fellow at the University Hospital in Heidelberg, Germany, before joining Miltenyi Biotec as a Global Product Manager for T Cell Immunology. 

Saskia Rösch, Miltenyi Biotec

Therapeutic antibody research: Discovery to functional assays
Summer 2020
Presented by: Dr. Susanne Bethke and Dr. Martha Luevano Salinas

This webinar will aim to cover:

  • Miltenyi Biotec's solutions for antibody discovery
  • Antibody functionality analysis
  • Functional assay highlight: ADCC

Check back soon for registration details!

 

Susanne Bethke

Check back regularly for updates, registration and more webinar announcements!

Past webinars (recorded)

Dissociation and isolation of solid tumor cells for optimized downstream analysis 

Presented by: Dr. Olaf Hardt, Manager R&D Oncology

During the webinar, the following topics will be covered:

  • Optimized and automated dissociation of tumor tissue resulting in single-cell suspensions with high yield, viability, and improved cell surface marker preservation for more sensitive detection
  • Analysis of tumor cells by flow cytometry
  • Methods for the untouched isolation of tumor cells from mouse, human, and xenotransplanted tumor tissue
  • Isolation and analysis of tumor-infiltrating immune cell subpopulations (TILs )

Optimized workflow for the isolation of tumor-infiltrating immune cells leading to a faster and improved flow analysis

Presented by: Dr. César Evaristo, Team Coordinator R&D Tumor Immunology

During the webinar, the following topics will be covered:

  • Optimized workflow for isolation and flow cytometric phenotyping of mouse tumor-infiltrating lymphocytes (TILs)
  • Tools and solutions to increase the quality of data, reduce experimental time, and ease scale-up during TIL analysis using flow cytometry
  • Methods for reducing biases during TIL analysis

Isolation of carcinoma cells from formalin-fixed, paraffin-embedded (FFPE) samples for high-quality sequencing results

Presented by: Bastian Nicolai
 

During the webinar, the following topics will be covered:

  • Gentle dissociation of formalin-fixed paraffin-embedded (FFPE) samples, while preserving epitopes
  • Tools and solutions for the isolation of carcinoma and non-carcinoma cells from FFPE
  • Comparison of sequencing data obtained from a FFPE carcinoma sample – standard method vs. our new method

Improve your CAR T cell research 

Presented by: Dr. Saskia Rösch, Product Manager

During the webinar, the following topics will be covered:

  • Fast and gentle isolation of donor T cells
  • Efficient T cell activation, gene transfer, and expansion
  • Precise phenotyping and functional analysis of engineered T cells
  • Easy translation into a clinical setting

Automated manufacturing of CAR NK cells

Presented by: Dr. Martha Elia Luevano Salinas, Product Manager

During the webinar, the following topics will be covered:

  • Strategies to generate CAR NK cells for immunotherapy
  • Current approaches for boosting CAR NK cell cytotoxicity
  • Introduction to the new CliniMACS Prodigy Platform

All you need for your immuno-oncology B cell research

Presented by: Dr. Susanne Bethke, Product Manager

During the webinar, the following topics will be covered:

  • Strategies to generate therapeutic antibodies
  • Analysis of antibody repertoires in cancer research
  • Tools and techniques offered by Miltenyi Biotec to assist your research with B cells

Working with antigen-specific T cells

Presented by: Dr. Marcello Stein, Product Manager

During the webinar the following topics will be covered:

  • Background and fundamentals of antigen-specific T cell research
  • Product solutions for the isolation and analysis of rare antigen-specific T cells
  • Examples of successful experimental applications

Enhance your T cell flow analysis in immuno-oncology

Presented by: Dr. Saskia Rösch and Dr. Urmi Roy

During this webinar, the following topics will be covered:

  • Best practices when performing flow cytometry, from experimental design to data analysis
  • Solutions for quick, easy and standardized multi-parameter T cell analysis
  • Exemplarily analysis of CAR T cells and antigen-specific T cells

Immuno-oncology: Myeloid cell isolation and characterization tools

Presented by: Dr. Cristina Conforti-Andreoni

During this webinar, the following topics will be covered:

  • Isolation of myeloid cells from the tumor micro environment
  • Solutions for immuno-monitoring
  • Strategies to generate monocyte-derived DCs