Immuno-oncology

Dissecting the tumor microenvironment 

Tools for cell isolation and flow cytometry analysis 

Recent advances in immuno-oncology research have proven the critical role of immune cells in cancer therapy. A deep understanding of the interactions and phenotypes of immune cells and tumor cells within the tumor microenvironment is key to developing future immune-based cancer therapy strategies. 

However, the most significant challenge when working with solid tumors is the efficient dissociation of the tissue prior to downstream applications, such as immunomagnetic enrichment, flow cytometry, and single-cell sequencing. Furthermore, low frequencies of infiltrating immune cells and background signals due to sticky or over-abundant tumor cells can strongly bias the phenotypic analysis of different cellular subpopulations

Webinar 1: Dissociation and isolation of solid tumor cells for optimized downstream analysis* 

Presented by: Dr. Olaf Hardt, Manager R&D Oncology, Miltenyi Biotec 
Date: May 24, 2018 – 5 p.m. CET (11 a.m. EST, 8 a.m. PDT)

During the webinar, the following topics will be covered:

  • Optimized and automated dissociation of tumor tissue resulting in single-cell suspensions with high yield, viability, and improved cell surface marker preservation for more sensitive detection
  • Analysis of tumor cells by flow cytometry
  • Methods for the untouched isolation of tumor cells from mouse, human, and xenotransplanted tumor tissue
  • Isolation and analysis of tumor-infiltrating immune cell subpopulations (TILs )

    REGISTER NOW

Webinar 2: Optimized workflow for the isolation of tumor-infiltrating immune cells leading to a faster and improved flow analysis*

Presented by: Dr. César Evaristo, Team Coordinator R&D Tumor Immunology, Miltenyi Biotec
Date: May 29, 2018 – 5 p.m. CET (11 a.m. EST, 8 a.m. PDT)

During the webinar, the following topics will be covered:

  • Optimized workflow for isolation and flow cytometric phenotyping of mouse tumor-infiltrating lymphocytes (TILs)
  • Tools and solutions to increase the quality of data, reduce experimental time, and ease scale-up during TIL analysis using flow cytometry
  • Methods for reducing biases during TIL analysis

REGISTER NOW

*Webinars are presented in collaboration with LabRoots Inc.

Webinar 3: Isolation of carcinoma cells from formalin-fixed, paraffin-embedded (FFPE) samples for high- quality sequencing results

Presented by: Bastian Nicolai, Product Manager, Miltenyi Biotec, Germany
Session 1: Date: June 5, 2018 – 7 p.m. CET (1 p.m. EST, 10 a.m. PDT)
Session 2: Date: June 6, 2018 – 10 a.m. CET (9 a.m. GMT, 4 p.m. GMT +8)

During the webinar, the following topics will be covered:

  • Gentle dissociation of formalin-fixed paraffin-embedded (FFPE) samples, while preserving epitopes
  • Tools and solutions for the isolation of carcinoma and non-carcinoma cells from FFPE
  • Comparison of sequencing data obtained from a FFPE carcinoma sample – standard method vs. our new method

REGISTER NOW