SARS-CoV-2–specific B cell detection and therapeutic antibody discovery 

Live webinar

To help combat the COVID-19 pandemic, comprehensive characterization of humoral and cellular immune responses to SARS-CoV-2 is essential.

At Miltenyi Biotec, we have developed reliable tools and methods for analyzing and enriching rare populations of SARS-CoV-2-specific B cells. Tune into this webinar to learn how our products and protocols facilitate COVID-19 research and support the discovery and development of therapeutic antibodies against SARS-CoV-2 and other diseases. 
 

Learning objectives:

  • Understand how antigen specific lymphocytes work together against SARS-CoV-2
  • Learn about tools and protocols for monitoring and researching on SARS-CoV-2 specific B cells
  • Get an overview on the generation of monoclonal antibodies from antigen-specific B cells

Session (choice of two dates)

April 27, 2021
Berlin, Germany (GMT+02:00) − 7:00 PM CEST
New York, NY, USA (GMT-04:00) − 1:00 PM EDT
San Francisco, CA, USA (GMT-07:00) − 10:00 AM PST

Register here

 

April 29, 2021
Berlin, Germany (GMT+02:00) − 10:00 AM CEST
London, United Kingdom (GMT+01:00) − 9:00 AM GMT
Singapore, Singapore (GMT+08:00) − 4:00 PM

Register here

 

About the presenter

Cristina Conforti Andreoni

  • 2015 till today Global Product Manager and Group Leader  Marketing Immunology, Miltenyi Biotec, Germany  
  • 2013 – 2015 Global Product Manager Cell Culture,  Miltenyi Biotec, Germany   
  • 2011 – 2012 Scientific Officer at Ayoxxa (biotech startup from National University of Singapore)       
  • 2009 – 2011 Postdoctoral Fellow, A-STAR, SIgN, (Singapore)  on dendritic cells and Th17 cells in inflammation  
  • 2006 – 2009 PhD Thesis on dendritic cells and danger signals, University  of Milan-Bicocca, Italy and A-STAR, SIgN Singapore 
  • 2001 – 2006 Bachelor and Master in Medical Biotechnology, University  of Milan-Bicocca, Italy 
     

Cristina Conforti Andreoni, Miltenyi Biotec