Upgrade your B cell culture

Live webinar

Due to the low frequency of B cells in human peripheral blood, it can be difficult to obtain sufficient numbers of B cells for research purposes. Therefore, ex vivo cultivation and expansion are important tools in human B cell research. Increased B cell numbers allow detailed studies into their biology, including experimental studies into B cell transformation and analysis of antibody production, as well as specificity. Obtaining a reproducible B cell culture and suitable B cell expansion rates can be difficult to achieve. 

During this webinar we will share insights into our solutions for optimizing and standardizing your B cell culture: Learn how you can expand B cells that are fully functional and ready for any downstream application.

There will be time for questions and discussion after the 45 min presentation.

 

Sessions (choice of two dates)

October 27, 2020
Berlin, Germany (GMT+02:00)  − 7:00 PM CET
San Francisco, CA, USA (GMT-07:00) − 11:00 AM PST
New York, NY, USA (GMT-04:00)  − 2:00 PM EDT

Register here
 

October 29, 2020
Berlin, Germany (GMT+02:00)  − 10:00 AM CET
London, United Kingdom (GMT+01:00) − 9:00 AM GMT
Singapore, Singapore (GMT+08:00)  − 5:00 PM

Register here

 

About the presenters

Dr. Susanne Bethke 
Since 2018, Product Manager for B cell research, Miltenyi Biotec 
2014 – 2018,PhD student, RWTH Aachen University  
2012 – 2014, Master studies in Biotechnology, FH Aachen University of Applied Sciences and Master project at the University of Cape Town, South Africa . 


Dr. Henriette Zimmermann 
Since 2019, Product Manager for Cytokines and Cell Culture Reagents, Miltenyi Biotec 
2017-2019, Scientific Support Specialist, PromoCell 
2013-2017, PhD student, Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg  

Susanne Bethke, Miltenyi Biotec

Henriette Zimmermann, Miltenyi Biotec