Automated cell counting with flow cytometry: measuring with accuracy

Live webinar

Cell counting is an often overlooked, yet critical basis for experiments and production processes. While there are numerous options available, consistency and reproducibility often fall short. In this webinar we will outline the ability MACSQuant Analyzer family of flow cytometers to fully automate cell counting applications. The precisely engineered fluidics components of the MACSQuant Analyzers ensure reliability and robustness for downstream applications.                               

Objectives:                                                  

  • Familiarize attendees with the automated cell counting ability of the MACSQuant Analyzers
  • Explain the concepts of different counting methodologies with respect to the automated cell counting on the MACSQuant Analyzers
  • Highlight the accuracy and reliability of the automated cell counting for easy process validation

There will be time for questions and discussion after the 45 min presentation.

 

Sessions (choice of two dates)

March 3, 2020
Berlin, Germany (GMT+01:00)  − 7:00 PM CET
New York, NY, USA (GMT-05:00)  − 1:00 PM EDT
San Francisco, CA, USA (GMT-08:00) − 10:00 AM PST

Register here
 

March 5, 2020
Berlin, Germany (GMT+01:00) − 10:00 AM CET
London United Kingdom (GMT) − 9:00 AM GMT
Singapore, Singapore (GMT+08:00) − 5:00 PM

Register here
 

About the presenters

Pia Jeggle  received her PhD in Biology from the Westfälische Wilhelms University Münster with a thesis focused on the vascular epithelial/endothelial interactions. Prior to joining Miltenyi in June of 2017, Pia was most recently a post doc at the University of Cambridge in the department of Pharmacology where she worked primarily with atomic force microscopy on exosomes in polycystic kidney disease.

Martin Büscher is the Group Leader of the Biophysics Group at Miltenyi Biotec GmbH Headquarter in Germany. In this function he leads an interdisciplinary team of Students, Scientists and Engineers to do basic application driven research and to develop new instrument related technologies. After obtaining a Master Degree in Physics from the University of Cologne in 1996, he started working for Miltenyi Biotec GmbH as a Researcher and got his PhD in Applied Biotechnology in 2003 from the University of Erlangen-Nuremberg. During his time at Miltenyi he first developed a fully automated fluorescence microscope for rare cell research and later he was lead engineer for the MACSQuant® flow cytometry program at Miltenyi. In 2009 he took over the lead in the Biophysics group and started the advanced technology program as well as the applied technology program with a focus on highly automated cell analysis.

Pia Jeggle, Miltenyi Biotec

Martin Büscher, Miltenyi Biotec